top of page

Tue, Mar 08


Online Event

2022 Grant Awards Ceremony

The WBA Foundation's grant recipients are at the forefront of efforts to reach and serve some of the most vulnerable members of our community. We recognize their efforts and present our grants at this annual event.

Registration Coming Soon!
Learn about our grantees
2022 Grant Awards Ceremony
2022 Grant Awards Ceremony

Time & Location

Mar 08, 2022, 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM

Online Event

About The Event

Click here for the event program.

The WBA Foundation is excited to recognize our 2022 grantees at this virtual award ceremony and networking event. The celebration brings together members of the Washington, DC legal community and others to advance our mission of leveraging the generosity of lawyers and friends in support of nonprofits serving the legal and related needs of women and girls in the DC Metro community.

We are pleased to announce our keynote speaker: Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC).

New this year, we are presenting our inaugural WBA Foundation Champion Award to Marjorie O’Connell. The award recognizes a devoted Foundation champion: Marjorie was a founding member of the Foundation and served as its first president, from 1981-1983. Marjorie was instrumental in focusing early Foundation efforts on initiatives that supported at-risk women and children. She was also involved in forming the National Foundation of Women’s Bar Associations. She started her own firm in 1977, O’Connell & Associates, focusing on tax law.

The WBA Foundation’s 2022 grant recipients are at the forefront of efforts to reach and serve some of the most vulnerable members of our community, individuals who are facing challenges ranging from homelessness to domestic violence and workplace discrimination. It is our privilege to recognize and honor them through our grant-making process.

Join us as we honor and recognize our 2022 grantees:

Amara Legal Center


DC KinCare Alliance

DC Volunteer Lawyers Project

First Shift Justice

Mothers Outreach Network

Network for Victim Recovery of DC (NVRDC)

Safe Sisters Circle

Thank You to Our Sponsors


Ann K. Ford


ResInnova Labs

FTI Consulting

Patricia Veech

WBAF Champion

Bridget Bailey Lipscomb

Ellen Jakovic

Susan M.C. Kovarovics

Hon. Diane M. Brenneman, Ret.

Kathleen Gunning

Ann Bushmiller

Paulette Chapman

Tracy Durkin

Joanne Young

Chandra N. Branham

Rachel Hardwick

Suzanne Reifman

Kirra L. Jarratt

Consuela Pinto

Kirsten Wilkerson

Amy Conway-Hatcher

Dawn Dalton

Maureen Thornton Syracuse

Erica J. Dominitz

Elizabeth (Liz) Medaglia


Mary Ellen Kleiman

Jessica E. Adler

Anne E. Collier

Janine D. Harris

Mira Nan Marshall

Katherine White

DeChane Dorsey

(as of March 7, 2022)

Share This Event

bottom of page